Conference Chair

Prof. Wenbing Zhao,Cleveland State University,USA

Steering Committee Chair

Prof. Valentina E. Balas,Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad, Romania

Steering Committee

Dr. Rajeeb Dey,National Institute of Technology,India

Prof. Tsung-Chih Lin,Feng-Chia University, Taichung, Taiwan

Program chair

Prof. Marcin Paprzycki,Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Publicity Chair

Dr. Panagiotis Sarigiannidis, University of Western Macedonia, Greece 

Local Committee Chair

Prof. Dr. Dezső L. Beke, University of Debrecen, Hungary

Associate professor. Marianna HALASZ,Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Technical committee

Prof. Abdel Ghani AISSAOUI,University of Bechar, ALGERIA(Chair)

Prof. Tariq R. Soomro, SZABIST, Dubai Campus, Dubai, UAE.(Co-Chair)

Dr. Ciufudean Calin Horatiu,“Stefan cel Mare” University of Suceava, Romania

Prof. Tzung-Pei Hong,National University of Kaohsiung,Taiwan

Dr. Masayuki Arai, Teikyo University, Tochigi, Japan

Prof. Prabhat K. Mahanti, University of New Brunswick,Canada 

Prof. Valentina E. Balas, Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad, Romania

Dr. Hao Qiu,Fort Valley State University,USA

DR. SUGAM SHARMA,Iowa State University, USA

Dr. Alaa Sheta, Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Dr. Ah-Lian Kor, Leeds Beckett University,UK

Dr. Pr. Pascal LORENZ, University of Haute Alsace, France

Dr. Johann M. Marquez-Barja, Trinity College Dublin (TCD), Ireland.

Dr. Andrea Visconti, Università degli Studi di Milano,Italy

Dr. Prantosh K. Paul,Raiganj University, West Bengal-733 134, India 

Dr. Tsvetanka Georgieva-Trifonova, University of Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Dr. Ramadan Elaiess,University of Benghazi, Libya.

Prof. Michele Della Ventura,Music Academy 'Studio Musica', Italy

Prof. Dr.Metin BAŞARIR, Sakarya University,TURKEY

Dr. Malka N. Halgamuge, The University of Melbourne,Australia

Dr. Sajal Bhatia,Fordham University, USA

Prof.Francesco Zirilli, Sapienza Universita di Roma,Italy

Dr Harsh Achrekar, University of Massachusetts - Lowell,USA

Dr. Madalina Calbureanu,University of Craiova, Romania

Dr. Ikvinderpal Singh, Trai Shatabdi GGS Khalsa College, India.

Dr. Saad M. Darwish, Alexandria University, Egypt

Dr. Wali Khan Mashwani,Kohat University of Science &Technology, Pakistan.

Dr. Carlos M. Travieso-González, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria,Spain 

Dr. Elammaran Jayamani, Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus, Malaysia.

Dr. Hoshang Kolivand, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,Malaysia

Dr. Klimis Ntalianis, Athens University of Applied Sciences, GREECE

Dr. Rajat Mehrotra, Desert Research Institute (DRI), USA

Prof. Yudong Zhang,Nanjing Normal University, China

Dr. Yilun Shang, Tongji University,China

Dr. Hanmin Jung,Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information(KISTI), Daejeon, Korea

Dr. Santosh Kumar Nada, Eastern Academy of Science and Technology, India

Prof.Lixin Tao,Pace University, USA

Prof.Jose Miguel Martínez Valle,Universidad de Córdoba , Spain

Dr. Ruggero Donida Labati,Università degli Studi di Milano,Italy

Dr. Marcin Paprzycki,Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland 

Dr. Samarjeet Borah,Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology, (Constituent Unit of Sikkim Manipal University), India

Dr. Hesham G. Ibrahim,Al-Asmarya Islamic University,Libya

Dr. Kandarpa Kumar Sarma,Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam, India

Dr. Swathi Kurunji,Teradata Inc, Santa Clara, CA,USA

Prof. Ettore Napoli,University of Naples Federico II, ITALY

Prof. Antonios S Andreatos,Hellenic Air Force Academy, Greece

Dr. Kieran Greer,Shore Road, Newtownabbey, UK 

Prof. Kyongsu Yi, Seoul National University, South Korea

Dr. Dariusz Jak¨Žbczak,Koszalin University of Technology, Poland

Dr. Mihaela-Carmen MUNTEAN, "Dunarea de Jos" University of Galati, Romania

Dr. Chu-Ti Lin, National Chiayi University, Taiwan

Dr. I-Hsien Ting,National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Dr. Syed Sahal Nazli Alhady,Universiti Sains Malaysia,Malaysia

Dr. Deepali Vora, Vidyalankar Institute of Technology, India

Dr. Krzysztof Gdawiec, University of Silesia,Poland

Dr. Nader F. Mir,San Jose State University,USA

Dr. Ching-Cheng Lee, California State University,USA

Prof.Suvineetha Herath,Carl Sandburg College in the USA.

Dr. Mohd Helmy Abd Wahab,Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia,Malaysia

Dr.Panagiotis Sarigiannidis, University of Western Macedonia,Greece

Prof. Jesuk Ko,Gwangju University, Korea

Dr. Siddeeq Y Ameen,Applied Science University,Kingdom of Bahrain

Dr. Muslihah Wook,National Defence University of Malaysia


Title: Human Motion Tracking with Microsoft Kinect

Wenbing Zhao, Professor, Cleveland State University

Keywords: Human-Centered Cyber-Physical Systems, Depth Cameras, Wearable Computing, Gesture and Activity Recognition, Machine Learning

Important Date

Submission Deadline(Full paper)Sept. 20,  2017
Submission Deadline(Abstract)Sept. 1,  2017
Author notificationBefore Set.30, 2017
Final versionBefore Oct.5, 2017
RegistrationBefore Oct.5, 2017
Main conferenceOct 20-22,2017

Oral Presentation Guidelines


· Oral presentations of volunteered papers are 17 minutes with 3 minutes for discussion(20 minutes in total for Q&A.)

· All presenters must bring their PowerPoint/PDF presentation on a USB memory key one hour before their presentation to have it preloaded on the session computers. Individual presentations then begin with the click of a mouse.

· All events are conducted in English

· Practice your presentation before and and time it.  

· Use active words, short sentences. Words should reinforce visual material.  

· Our events are designed to be as interactive and frank as possible. All speakers and participants are encouraged to participate in their own personal capacity.

· Participants are encouraged to contribute in their own personal capacity

· Speak loudly and clearly.  

· You may wish to bring business cards to share your contact information with other conference attendees.

Best Paper Award 

The main purpose of instituting a Best Oral Presentation Award: This award is intended to reward the presenters for the extra effort it takes to prepare a top caliber presentation. Through this mechanism we hope to encourage an even higher caliber of presentation.

The Award: The recipient will receive a certificate.

Number of Awards: each session will select a best oral presentation

Student best presentation: The award is open to any presenter under 35 years of age.

The criteria for the Best Oral Presentation Award are

•Clarity of submitted abstract

•Importance of the work

•Novelty of the work

•Level of completion of the work

•Uniqueness or originality of the research topic

•Ability of the presenter to explain the work

Media Partners